Translation of the meaning of Surah Al-Fatiha in the Irish Language

I was led by a beautiful comment by Abu Aisha to discover this translation of the meaning of Surah Al-Fatiha in Irish. It is included as part of this wikipedia article as Gaeilge about the Qur’an.

In ainm Dé atá lán trua agus trócaire!
Moladh go hard le Dia, Tiarna na nUile Dhomhan,
Dia atá lán trua agus trócaire,
Rialtóir Lá an Luain.
Tusa a adhraímid, Ortsa a iarraimid cabhair,
Cuir i mbealach ár leasa sinn,
A mbealach siúd ar bhronn Tú Do ghrásta orthu,
Seachas a mbealach siúd a bhfuil fearg ort leo agus a chuaigh ar strae.

Another article about a possible attempt to do a Scottish Gaelic translation of the meaning of the Qur’an indicates that the Irish translation is already done. Can anyone confirm this, or let me know how I can check out more of it. I can’t think of a better way for me to continue learning Irish than by getting access to this translation.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Translation of the meaning of Surah Al-Fatiha in the Irish Language”

  1. foreverloyal Says:

    As-salaamu-alaikum,

    Well, shoot me a post if you find an irish translation of the Qur’an. That’s something I’d be interested in as well.

  2. Musa Maguire Says:

    Man I forgot all my Irish!

  3. fairuza Says:

    And I forgot all my Scottish Gaelic!!! LOL (never knew it!)

    That is so cool that they are doing a translation in Scottish Gaelic. I would buy one just to have it. Wonder if the cover will be in plaid?

Leave a Reply

