Gaza/Rebel Song of the Day

I’ve provided some links at other places to important articles about Gaza that I recommend.  If people aren’t already, I recommend keeping up to date with news and analysis by reading MuslimMatters, Muddled Thoughts, Electronic Intifada, and Angry Arab.

I’m not recommending listening to music…but Irish American Muslim Hip Hop Artist Everlast has a nice video out for his song “Stone in My Hand” which includes the lyrics:

You build your fighter jets

You drop your bombs

You kill our fathers

You kill our moms

Kill our brothers and our sisters and our uncles and our aunts

And STILL I’m fighting with the stone that’s in my hand

…………

Blood runs the gutters

Smoke fills the sky

Every son that suffers

Every mother cries

So if you had enough and ready for your stand

I’ll be waiting with the stone that’s in my hand

Stone in my hand, Stone in my hand

All the love that’s in my heart and the stone that’s in my hand

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Gaza/Rebel Song of the Day”

  1. sabiwabi Says:

    Great song. I’ve always liked Everlast. He has matured alot as an artist. I love what the gas price sign says (or turns into) in that video, btw. So, so true.

  2. Abû Mûsâ Al-Ḥabashî Says:

    If you’re not recommending music because you believe it to be ḥarâm, it’s very strange that you would then embed a music clip, dear brother.

  3. Michael Says:

    Great tune, great lyrics. Very simple yet insightful to the devastation that is being set for generations to come.

    Revolution and a new world order, not controlled by the current world dictators is needed.

  4. realityChek Says:

    and we’re still discussing whether music is okay or not? people, there are bigger issues facing us today.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

